Meadows at American Fork Reviews

See what other people are saying about our American Fork apartments! At Meadows at American Fork Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and canā€™t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


S
10/21/2019

Beautiful place fantastic apartments
T
10/19/2019

We just moved in about a month ago and it is a great place to live. It is animal friendly and kid friendly. The apartments are brand new and have brand new appliances. The only issues is that there is no storage in the apartments. Also the washer and dryer are front load whirlpool and sometimes they have a hard time getting clothes clean and dry. Also the refrigerators donā??t have a place to get water and ice so you will have to buy a purifier and keep it in the fridge unless you want to drink tap water. Also the parking spaces are far from our apartments and you can have one parking space per apartment and the uncovered is first come first serve. and the garages usually cost more if you want one. The office is super nice and the apartments are about a year old and in really great condition. Sometimes we can hear the people above us walking around a lot. We do love this apartment though but those are some things I wish we would have known before we moved in:)
K
10/16/2019

Maintenance free living is right! I've completely stopped showering and I've never felt more free! Sure, my relationship with my wife is strained a little bit but I'm pretty sure that's just due to general inattentiveness to her needs. I'm not too worried about it though. The open layout of the apartment offers a very comfortable level of perceived and actual space allowing for that gap between her and I to grow boundlessly without worry. Life is good.
A
10/15/2019

We really enjoy living here! We like that itā??s not a busy area. The pool is awesome lots of sitting room and it has a kid section which is AMAZING. Same with the workout out area. The parking does suck at a certain time and the WiFi isnā??t always the best. But it is a nice complex!!
A
9/23/2019

Pros: - Gorgeous apartment!! - Reasonable prices - Fairly "sound proof" walls - Friendly staff Cons: - The parking situation is a little ridiculous. There's never enough spots for tenants to use (let alone guests!!) And since we're so close to FrontRunner the city won't let us have any more parking spots. It seems that there could have been some better planning in regards to the ratio of cars to parking spaces. - The mosquitoes are BAD during the summer.
B
9/16/2019

The apartments here are beautiful and well constructed. We've had zero issues with our apartment and have been living here for a couple months. While construction on the apartments is done, there is construction being done just south of the complex on some townhomes. You can hear the construction sometimes, but it doesn't bother us at all. We rarely hear the train, and that's only if we have a window open or are outside.There are a lot of bugs around here. They sprayed for mosquitos once (we think) when we first moved in and that helped a bit with the mosquitos, but they did come back. But with the cold weather coming in, the bugs will start to disappear until Springtime. The staff are still figuring out the landscaping. They come in once a week to take care of the grounds, but they've had a lot of issues with sprinklers flooding the lawn. Most of the time the grass is more swamp than lawn. And that brings in a lot of wasps and mosquitos. The complex is pet friendly and there are a lot of dogs. The owners are pretty friendly and responsible with them. Recently however I've noticed a lot of people not picking up after their dogs which is very frustrating. They have 2 pet stations, one by the pool and one by the playground which supply dog poop bags. I really hope they put at least one in the southern grassy area by the swingset soon because I think this would help with the problem. There is a "Dog Park" but it is pretty small. If there's one or two dogs, they can play relatively comfortably. But any more than that and it's very cramped. I wish they had extended the dog park to take up the grass area around it since that won't really be used for anything, and there are a lot of dogs here. And especially in the evening the dogs like to come out and play with each other. I'd also recommend to the complex to put a dog poop station there as well since it just makes sense and people are starting to not pickup after their dogs in there either. The complex has a pool that's about 5 feet at it's deepest. They also have a hot tub and a community grill. They have a small gym in the clubhouse that has a decent variety of cardio machines and free weights. They do have a tiny room off to the side of the gym for kids to sit and play in. They've supplied some toys in the room which is nice, and there's windows so you can see what's going on while you workout. I do wish they'd put a tv in there because that seems more likely to distract kids because there's not really any room for them to play in there. The kid's playground is made for elementary school aged kids. Not so much for toddlers. There is also a set of 4 adult swings just south of the playground. I wish they had at least one bucket seat for younger children. We have two cars and with a garage we don't have problems with parking. But if you're planning to live here with each roomate having a car, you will have issues with parking. This complex is meant to accommodate those who will use public transport more often than not. If you have 1 or 2 cars, you shouldn't have a problem. There doesn't appear to be any real parking enforcement yet. They tried once after the fire department came by, but unfortunately it's fallen through the cracks again and especially after business hours people will park where they please. Overall we're really happy with our new home here and with the complex staff. They've been very kind, understanding, not degrading, and easy to work with.
A
8/2/2019

Not one to usually leave reviews. But my husband and I have been very happy with the Meadows. Itā??s a very spacious apartment with a lot of natural light. Love the patio storage, and the fact that we have an attached garage. Very responsive management. The property has been kept very clean. We have noticed a lot of spiders in our home. Not sure if thatā??s just us. But love the homie feel of it.
A
8/2/2019

Not one to usually leave reviews. But my husband and I have been very happy with the Meadows. Itā??s a very spacious apartment with a lot of natural light. Love the patio storage, and the fact that we have an attached garage. Very responsive management. The property has been kept very clean. We have noticed a lot of spiders in our home. Not sure if thatā??s just us. But love the homie feel of it.
J
8/2/2019

lived here already a year and has been a fantastic experience and management is the best to work with!!!
S
7/27/2019

Went to take a tour of an apartment last Saturday and boy these are beautiful. The facilities look amazing and the show apartments we seen was so bright and spacious. The staff seemed very friendly and helpful too. Itā??s sad that they donā??t have any options for us right now.
M
7/25/2019

Love this apartment! Have nothing but good to say about the apartment itself. We just have a 1-bed, but itā??s a great space for a 1-bed. We donā??t ever feel cramped like many 1-bedā??s make you feel. The room is big with a nice walk-in closet, kitchen and living room feel nice and open (room for a kitchen table and wall piano even), love having a washer and dryer, laundry room is big and great for storage, and love the big bathtub with built in shelving. The only reason Iā??m giving this a 2-star is because communication with management is not always ideal. Iā??ve had a few instances when I've emailed the office and have never heard back. It can also be hit-or-miss to catch people in the front office even during office hours, and I've tried at different times in the day. And maintenance requests don't always seem to go through. Then I try a few times to get through to the emergency maintenance number, but they just say they'll talk to the office and I never hear back. So I end up having to try several times over the course of the week to either drop in the office or somehow get ahold of them over the phone. We also never know who to contact if someone parks in your reserved parking space. Other than that we love this place! And the front office people are always so pleasant when we do contact them or see them in person. It is just hit-or-miss sometimes with communication between management and residents. Definitely willing to update this review to 5-stars if we see this improve a bit:) Edit: In the past few months Iā??ve seen significantly better communication (both over the phone and over email) from the management and front office. So as promised Iā??m happy to give 5 stars!
A
7/16/2019

Great location in a quiet area. New apartments with well-used space. Entry between garage and apartment, playground, large grassy areas, nice pool and bbq common area.
B
7/14/2019

It's so wonderful that the city would go out of their way to give children (and adults!) such a nice place to play.
R
7/2/2019

My friend just moved in here. They seem like really nice places.
D
6/28/2019

Its a great place for living great life style :)
E
6/11/2019

Amazing apartments. Fabulous staff. So nice and friendly. Management is always willing to answer any questions I have about anything. Great pool and hot tub. Great views. Highly recommend apartment. They are very flexible and easy to work with. Love these apartment planning on staying for awhile š???
R
4/24/2019

Just moved in over the weekend. Great experience throughout the application. Great staff. Love my view!!
K
4/6/2019

There is not enough parking spaces
J
4/1/2019

Great apartments and beautiful. Here are some pros and cons (I'll start with Cons to end on a positive note) Cons Expensive (2 bedrooms/1 bath is $1199/month plus approx. $60 in water/sewer/trash. Then another $50 for electric then another $50 for gas.) Hard with parking - they offered us covered parking for 1 car and during construction they didn't have parking ready for us for three months. We were still charged us for covered parking even though they didn't even have a spot for us to park during that time. Quite a bit of dog poop lying around. This is something that the Meadows has tried to maintain, but there is only so much they can do with so many pets around. I don't blame the Meadows, just something to consider. The website they use for paying rent is pretty confusing if you selected to do the month free broken up by each month. You'll have to make sure that you have a pro-rated negative balance in your rent account. And they don't tell you how much you owe until the day before. The staff is great, so if you have questions how much to pay in rent you can always call them up. Note: If you pay online you have to pay $3 every month of a convenience fee, so I just go to the office with a paper check to save a couple of bucks. Pros The pros definitely outweigh the cons Beautiful, new apartments Friendly neighbors (of course you need to do you part to get to know them) You can't hear the other tenants in your apartment and they can't hear you. I suppose you can, but the apartments were built in a way to be sound resistant to the other apartments. Location. Location. Location. Close to frontrunner, AF state street, and the freeway, yet still not congested and you can barely hear the frontrunner passing by (no horn zone). Takes me less than 5 minutes to walk to the frontrunner platform. I can run it in less than 2 minutes when I'm running late ;) The staff is great. Gym, future pool, other amenities The bathtub is the largest bathtub in a place I've ever lived in. In summary, if you can afford it, I highly recommend this place.
J
3/7/2019

Catherine was extremely patient with my never ending questions. Moving across country after 42 years in the same place was stressful, but I had contact with two representatives in that office who were always helpful.
A
3/7/2019

Catherine and Ashley are absolutely amazing!
R
3/6/2019

Excelent luxury apartments with a lot of ammenities, love it!
K
2/22/2019

There is never enough parking but other than that it's a great place.
E
1/10/2019

I have multiple friends living at the meadows and everyone LOVES it and so do I! They have sounds proof walls so you never hear anyone else! The front runner is 1 minute tops of a walk so you can jump right on it, so many food places around and shopping is just around the road! I dont know what's not to like about this place!
N
11/6/2018

I am a resident here and love it so far. The application process was easy and Catherine was a huge help through out the whole process. And yes it is still under construction but I canā??t really hear whatā??s going on and that means you would be the first to live it š?? They just opened the gym and clubhouse and put grass in. Itā??s a pet friendly place and itā??s awesome to see our neighbors walking their pets. Canā??t wait until itā??s all complete. My neighbors so far are very nice, down to earth people thank goodness. So close to everything that we need, we donā??t ever have to take the freeway š?¤?. Dining, shopping, even the front runner if you want to go into the city. Views are beatiful even if we live on the first floor š???. Definitely recommend. Thank you staff for your help. We love it here!!
A
8/22/2018

Had a tour scheduled with Catherine,she was very delightful and helpful. She showed me a few apartments with different options and answered all of my questions with confidence which was very impressive, I havenā??t had a similar experience with any other apartment community. Will recommend to all of my friends!
N
7/14/2018

Found this place on Zillow, and the place in person looks better than the photos; which looked great online. Called and set an appointment with Catherine and she was so awesome to work with! She showed us all three models and was very informative about the whole complex. We worked with her through phone and email and she is very on top of it. The places are the best I've seen around Utah County, we checked out a lot of places and this is by far the best we have found. Looking forward to moving in and being part of Meadows at American Fork.
G
6/30/2018

Amazing place. Called got an appointment. Checked the place out still under construction true,but already taking applications. The place is amazing so close to shopping malls. Trax is across the street. Amazing environment. Love it!!!