Apartment Reviews for Meadows at American Fork Apartments in American Fork

4.7 | 190 Reviews

751 West 200 South, American Fork, UT, 84003
(801) 855-8101

https://www.meadowsatamericanfork.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in American Fork! At Meadows at American Fork Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


L
10/5/2021

I put in a maintence request over the weekend and they had it done first thing monday morning when we flew back in to town! It was a minor problem but they quickly fixed it!
K
9/29/2021

Verified Resident

My daughters and I had a great time at your BYU vs. UofU pool party! The food was good, they had fun games and goodies for everyone! Thank you :)
G
9/22/2021

Verified Resident

I originally left a review when we first moved in - We still love it here, after almost a year!! We have recommended it to others, including family. We use the gym just about every day. We also use the pool and hot tub frequently. Staff is still amazing to work with, even though there has been a couple of changes. We absolutely love the layout of the apartment. It is soooo open! We came from a place in another state that, although it was only 100 sq ft smaller, FELT like it was 3-400 sq ft smaller - - it’s all in the layout! We have great neighbors, and our grandkids love to come over to swim and play on the playgrounds. It definitely is home! We also really enjoy the community gatherings. Well planned and fun!
A
9/17/2021

Love the area, love the amenities. My family uses the pool and hot tub almost every day, I see the maintenance guys cleaning and maintaining it almost every morning. The only downside right now to the area is all the surrounding construction!! The dust from the construction somehow makes it through our windows which bothers me a little.
R
9/2/2021

Loved our stay here, highly recommend!
C
9/2/2021

The apartment was fantastic. The park and grounds were maintained very well and the administration was extremely friendly. The only thing I wish was different was increased parking. We knew coming in that parking was very limited, so I will still give 5 stars, but I hope that more parking is added later on.
C
8/26/2021

Verified Resident

I love living here! Shoutout to all of the awesome maintenance guys for being so friendly, and working so hard to keep everything so clean. They always respond to maintenance calls same day. Thank you Al for fixing our AC within hours of putting in a request. Great management team as well they made moving in so easy. Seriously the best place to live.
A
8/14/2021

Love all of the maintenance workers here!! They are so friendly and there is always a wave hi every time I??m driving in or out.. The management is exceptional at responding quickly to any maintenance needs.
C
8/11/2021

Our move in was great and easy abd Jessica was a great help through it all
R
8/9/2021

My husband and I moved away from the Meadows a couple of weeks ago just because we needed a bigger space for our growing family, but we absolutely loved living here and were very sad to leave! We moved in May 2019 (shortly after it opened) and lived there for over 2 years. The management was extremely helpful, friendly, and responsive to us and we had no issues with them. For example, our oven stopped working about 6 months ago and they came and replaced our oven within a couple of hours! The apartment itself felt very spacious for a two bedroom/two bathroom space and the amenities were excellent. The grounds are always well kept, as well as the gym and pool. My husband and I were honestly very happy there and would 100% recommend it to anyone!
D
7/2/2021

I loved the layout of the apartment
C
6/23/2021

I Initially had some issues getting a hold of them, however, I have come to find that this was my fault which I am both embarrassed about and sincerely apologize for. While I have never been able to reach someone at their listed phone number, I had previously sent in an email asking for more information and didn??t see a response in a week. However, I found the email in my spam folder which had actually been sent within 1 business day of my online request and I also received information as to why no one was at the office the day we tried to go there. I??m extremely impressed with their level of professionalism despite my previous wrong review, which I imagine was upsetting when they had in fact reached out to me. I sincerely apologize for this and am deeply embarrassed! The place looks amazing from the outside and we??re excited to set up a tour!
G
6/22/2021

My boyfriend and I have lived in several different apartments around Utah county and so far, this has been one of the best places we have lived! The maintenance crew are always driving around on their golf carts keeping up on things and are very friendly. We live on the top floor and never hear our neighbors at all and the community is very clean! I was really worried about the parking situation after reading some of the reviews but it's honestly not THAT bad. I have always been able to find a spot even if it is on the end of the complex there is always at least a few spots available as long as you don' t get there super late in the day when most of the spots have filled up. I will say the construction has been a pain! Constant construction on the road since we moved in which usually means only one lane is available and it really takes time out of your day waiting to get through. They are building so many different new townhomes and apartments in this area so you hear constant construction noises all around you and the dirt from all the constriction is getting bad it has even made it's way into our apartment when we open the windows. You'll notice dirt on the balcony which can get carried in on your feet and dirt on window seals. All around though, I would recommend this place if you can afford it! It does get pretty pricey after you pay the media package, trash, sewer and electric but luckily since they apartments are energy efficient I've noticed the gas & electric bills have consistently been pretty low.
S
5/28/2021

My husband and I moved her a year ago and absolutely love it! Management is so nice, and anytime we??ve had an issue (which is so rare) maintenance was able to fix is ASAP and they were also so nice and helpful. We??re looking forward to renewing again! Also, lots of cute dogs here! The dog park is awesome to have, our pup loves going out to play with the other dogs here.
R
5/25/2021

(Rachael Aubrey) I have lived at the Meadows at American Fork since it first opened and our apartment was first built, almost 2 years now. Ashley G., the property manager, has been with us from the beginning and she is fantastic. She is professional, helpful, and always available to answer any questions we have had throughout our time here. All of the staff has been incredibly helpful. We live in the top floor of a 1 bed, 1 den and love the updated, airy feel of the appliances, walls, floors, and all of the natural light (5 huge windows that line our apartment). We??ve also enjoyed the gym with a cute kids room, the large pool, and the playground + swing set. You will love living here.
A
5/12/2021

This was a very smooth move in. The office was way on top of it with all the documents and getting everything taken care of that we needed. We worked with Jessica and Anita and they were awesome! the three maintenance guys are great as well, they made our apartment look brand new and I have never seen maintenance workers take such pride and ownership in their work
K
5/5/2021

This place is great! My husband and I have lived here almost a year and have renewed our contract because we really enjoy The Meadows. It's in a great location, the apartments are updated and stylish, and I've never had a bad experience with any worker. We've only needed one minor maintenance fix and was resolved extremely quickly! Plenty of parking and we never hear our neighbors. Highly recommended!
C
5/5/2021

Al was terrific!!!! Took care of every repair and was so willing to repair anything else that I had not even requested.
J
3/30/2021

Me and my husband moved in mid March and we love it here! The staff has been super helpful with the moving process & they are also friendly. I don??t feel like I??m annoying anyone with questions. They also do really fun activities all the time! We have 1 dog and they have potty bags everywhere on the property which is super convenient. The apartment was spotless when we moved in. The only issue we??ve had is minor things on our 48 check list that still need to be fixed but nothing huge. The dryer takes a while to dry but that??s because it??s eco friendly. Parking hasn??t been an issue and never hear our neighbors! Overall, I??m very impressed & would recommend this place to live! :)
E
3/25/2021

My husband and I just moved in yesterday. We started the application and got moved in within 48 hours! Jessica was nothing but amazing and helpful through the entire process. The apartment was pretty much spotless and I haven??t been able to hear any neighbors in the apartment. My only downfall that I have so far is that parking can be hard to find which was a pain for moving with multiple cars full. But my assigned parking is amazing!
T
3/18/2021

Jessica was a pleasure to work with. She made the process very smoith.
A
3/9/2021

I have loved living here! The staff who runs the place is so kind and helpful, they are open to any concerns that you have and will try to work with you as best as possible. They do cute little things each month such as national pizza day, pie day, etc. they do great with keeping the place well kept :) Its a beautiful place and we were excited to renew our lease here! My boyfriend didn't want to leave which is super shocking for him. The only down fall with COVID this year which isn't apartments fault is I haven't been able to use any of the amenities and I paid full rent the whole time. As they opened them for some time, its hours that I work they were only opened (I'm assuming most people work) where we can't use them anyways which has been frustrating as rent isn't cheap and that's what I am paying for. I look forward to being able to use the amenities this year hopefully! The spiders/bugs get super bad in the summer as well but I saw they were starting to do things to get rid of them so hopefully they will be on top of that as the warmer weather starts. Overall, it's totally worth living here.
S
2/12/2021

Lived here over a year now. Never can hear my neighbors. Complex is very nice and drop off cute little gifts every month. Pets are allowed but everyone actually cleans up after themselves! Only complaint would be bugs during the summer, but I'm also in a building next to a large field so this probably only applys to those apartments.
A
12/31/2020

I feel blessed to have found an apartment community with such caring and thoughtful office management. I've been here 6 mons and I still feel the same. The office is very responsive and the maintenance guys are the best. They say hi as they maintain the community from their golf carts, always working hard to make everything nice. I plan to be here for along time! If you??re still not sure, check out Meadows at American Fork on Instagram!
A
12/31/2020

Verified Resident

I’ve been here 6 months and I love it. The office is very responsive to concerns and the maintenance guys so friendly. I see them in their golf carts all day making sure everything is just right. They even provide doggie bags and cans all over so no matter where you are they have you covered. I plan to stay here along time.
L
12/2/2020

We loved it here! Staff is incredibly kind and helpful and the units are very nice.
L
12/2/2020

We loved it here! Staff is incredibly kind and helpful and the units are very nice.
G
11/10/2020

Everything from the tour, to signing the rental agreement was pretty smooth - even WITH a pandemic! Our apartment was clean and ready for us to move in - even when we changed it up and asked to move in a day early! Staff, including the maintenance team, were great - everyone is very friendly and accommodating! We love our new apartment more each day! Now, I can't WAIT until the workout room re-opens! :)
G
11/10/2020

Everything from the tour, to signing the rental agreement was pretty smooth - even WITH a pandemic! Our apartment was clean and ready for us to move in - even when we changed it up and asked to move in a day early! Staff, including the maintenance team, were great - everyone is very friendly and accommodating! We love our new apartment more each day! Now, I can't WAIT until the workout room re-opens! :)
M
10/16/2020

Maintenance is fast and friendly. With the small maintenance repairs that come every now and then, I've been very happy with their speedy and quality service.
M
10/16/2020

Maintenance is fast and friendly. With the small maintenance repairs that come every now and then, I've been very happy with their speedy and quality service.
C
10/13/2020

Our apartment had 0 scratches and was super clean. We love it here and have felt so cared for : )
C
10/13/2020

Our apartment had 0 scratches and was super clean. We love it here and have felt so cared for : )
D
10/2/2020

Very nice place! Great location. Floor plan is nice aswell!
D
10/2/2020

Very nice place! Great location. Floor plan is nice aswell!
S
9/16/2020

Maintenance was very fast and efficient!
S
9/16/2020

Maintenance was very fast and efficient!
L
9/15/2020

The maintenance crew is wonderful. Due to COVID considerations I had no direct contact but they did everything I asked including a little extra. Unfortunately, my front loading washer still has a bit of a smell but I??ve since learned that is a common problem and I??m trying a few home remedies the manufacturer recommends.
L
9/15/2020

The maintenance crew is wonderful. Due to COVID considerations I had no direct contact but they did everything I asked including a little extra. Unfortunately, my front loading washer still has a bit of a smell but I??ve since learned that is a common problem and I??m trying a few home remedies the manufacturer recommends.
M
9/10/2020

Verified Resident

We have loved living here and are so sad we have to leave. The apartments are super nice and very spacious. Management gets back to you quickly and is always ready to help with anything. The complex is very well kept and there are lots of fun events planned. I highly recommend this complex.
C
8/29/2020

Everyone is so so nice and the apartments are beautiful! The garden tub is amazing and I feel like we made the best choice for our family
C
8/29/2020

Everyone is so so nice and the apartments are beautiful! The garden tub is amazing and I feel like we made the best choice for our family
A
8/19/2020

We really liked our year living in a 2 bed 2 bath apartment at the Meadows from 2019-2020. It is definitely upscale living and almost brand new. Pros: -We got to hand pick which brand new apartment to move into a year ago, so we got a great view of the mountains, a 1-car garage, and an end unit with more windows. -We jumped on the one free month promotion they were doing and it helped bring the cost of rent down by a little over $100 per month. -The pool, hot tub, and workout facility were awesome amenities while living here. -Maintenance was very quick the couple of times we needed them. They did come without notice (which we asked them not to do) but they apologized, so all is well. -We loved the layout of the apartment, it was more like a condo since it included a very nice washer and dryer at no additional cost. -They let you park an additional car in front of your garage door, so we never had to worry about finding a parking spot. -It feels like a very safe, well-lit community. -Having 2 ceiling fans was a life saver during the summer months. -The master bathtub is huge! The biggest I??ve seen in an apartment. -Very pet friendly, which is great for some people. -Small storage out on the balcony was very nice. -The AC worked very well in our unit. -Nice, big windows throughout. -Tons of cabinet space in the kitchen. -Location, location, location. So close to the freeway and FrontRunner station. Cons -The walls aren??t super sound proof. We never heard our neighbors to the side or below us, however we could hear our upstairs neighbor all the time just walking around. -I know they get a special deal on internet and cable, which is so great if you don??t have streaming services. However, we don??t use cable and rely more on the internet, which was unreliable and slow at times. I work from home and have to do lots of video conferencing, and it just wasn??t up to par. We never contacted the office about it because our neighbors did, and even after multiple service calls they said there was nothing they could do to improve it. -I really think the residents should have gotten a small break on rent during the COVID crisis when the pool, hot tub, workout facility, and clubhouse were all closed for a few months. I??m positive that our rent pays for upkeep on those amenities and if we can??t use them, we should get a small amount of that back. Even $10 a month would??ve been a decent way to show their appreciation for our patience during the closures. -The power went out at least 3 times over the course of the year. Once for just a few minutes and the other two times for at least a few hours. I was unable to work during those times, which was a bummer. I??m not blaming the Meadows, because that could be just Rocky Mountain Power. -They do require you to either get your own renters insurance or pay $10 a month with your rent. No one mentioned that to us until we were signing the lease. -It was a bit of a pain to get approved to live here. I understand they want to make sure you can afford it, but we have a mortgage now and it felt like that was easier to qualify for! -I think the lawn maintenance company should have to park on the street in the winter. They have large snow plow attachments on the front of their trucks that make it so only one car can pass at a time. -The paint does seem to be on the cheaper side, I would suggest not using 3M products to hang anything. -They need to install a mirror at the southeast end of the property so you can see if another car is coming around the corner. You have to be very careful so you don??t get in an accident. All in all, we loved our year at the Meadows. It is somewhat expensive, but they are listed as ??luxury apartments? so I guess that is to be expected. If you can get any sort of a deal or discount, I would definitely recommend this place!
D
8/8/2020

I've got several friends that live here and they seems like pretty nice apartments
R
7/7/2020

Just moved in over the weekend. Great experience throughout the application. Great staff. Love my view!!
J
7/7/2020

Catherine was extremely patient with my never ending questions. Moving across country after 42 years in the same place was stressful, but I had contact with two representatives in that office who were always helpful.
D
7/6/2020

Very spacious apartments. BEAUTIFUL clubhouse with a pool, hot tub and work out facility. The office staff and maintenance team are always so friendly and helpful. Very happy living here!
A
6/25/2020

I feel blessed to have found an apartment community with such caring and thoughtful office management. Lydia was very patient and considerate as all the required documents slowly came in. Anyone looking for an apartment community with a furry companion, Meadows at American Fork is the only way to go. As I drove through the community I found a group of residents sitting in a wide circle each with there furry canine companion at their feet. If you??re still not sure, check out Meadows at American Fork on Instagram!
A
6/25/2020

I feel blessed to have found an apartment community with such caring and thoughtful office management. Lydia was very patient and considerate as all the required documents slowly came in. Anyone looking for an apartment community with a furry companion, Meadows at American Fork is the only way to go. As I drove through the community I found a group of residents sitting in a wide circle each with there furry canine companion at their feet. If you??re still not sure, check out Meadows at American Fork on Instagram!
A
6/25/2020

I feel blessed to have found an apartment community with such caring and thoughtful office management. Lydia was very patient and considerate as all the required documents slowly came in. Anyone looking for an apartment community with a furry companion, Meadows at American Fork is the only way to go. As I drove through the community I found a group of residents sitting in a wide circle each with there furry canine companion at their feet. If you??re still not sure, check out Meadows at American Fork on Instagram!
K
6/18/2020

We have mainly been in communication with Ashley, Meadows PM. She is a PLEASURE to work with. Property managers have a bad reputation but Ashley is changing the game. She is always professional, kind, and an ease for any and all of our needs. We are extremely satisfied and continue to enjoy our experience at Meadows in American Fork.
K
6/18/2020

We have mainly been in communication with Ashley, Meadows PM. She is a PLEASURE to work with. Property managers have a bad reputation but Ashley is changing the game. She is always professional, kind, and an ease for any and all of our needs. We are extremely satisfied and continue to enjoy our experience at Meadows in American Fork.
M
6/4/2020

With COVID-19, I have appreciated the transparency and extra precautions taken by The Meadows staff. These are difficult times and I am impressed with all they are doing to keep the club house, gym, and pool open while following the CDC guidelines. Many apartments are not having anything open and I'm grateful The Meadows staff is doing everything they can to keep facilities open, even if they are not ideal for them or us as residents.
M
6/4/2020

With COVID-19, I have appreciated the transparency and extra precautions taken by The Meadows staff. These are difficult times and I am impressed with all they are doing to keep the club house, gym, and pool open while following the CDC guidelines. Many apartments are not having anything open and I'm grateful The Meadows staff is doing everything they can to keep facilities open, even if they are not ideal for them or us as residents.
J
4/1/2020

This place is pretty nice.
J
4/1/2020

This place is pretty nice.
L
3/27/2020

The staff were very friendly when I had a problem with my key not working for my door. They had someone take care of it immediately.
L
3/27/2020

The staff were very friendly when I had a problem with my key not working for my door. They had someone take care of it immediately.
B
2/15/2020

Cannot say enough good about this place! We've lived here for about 9 months and really love it. We're the first people to live in our until so everything is nice and new. The staff has always been extremely helpful and friendly, maintenance (almost never needed since everything is new) is quick to respond and very friendly as well. Floorplans are great, location is unbeatable with the front-runner station a 5 minute walk away, and amenities are awesome. We rarely hear our neighbors and never hear the freeway. Also love the attached garages, those are amazing. For everything you're getting, it's a good price. 10/10 would recommend.
B
2/15/2020

Cannot say enough good about this place! We've lived here for about 9 months and really love it. We're the first people to live in our until so everything is nice and new. The staff has always been extremely helpful and friendly, maintenance (almost never needed since everything is new) is quick to respond and very friendly as well. Floorplans are great, location is unbeatable with the front-runner station a 5 minute walk away, and amenities are awesome. We rarely hear our neighbors and never hear the freeway. Also love the attached garages, those are amazing. For everything you're getting, it's a good price. 10/10 would recommend.
C
2/11/2020

Meadows at American Fork is wonderful! I'm the most impressed by their on site staff. Ashley and Lydia have been nothing but responsive, friendly, and helpful each time we've needed something addressed. They've gone out of their way to ensure we've had a great experience. And I'm grateful to live on such a beautiful property as well. The clubhouse is great, and the amenities are super nice to have as well.
C
2/11/2020

Meadows at American Fork is wonderful! I'm the most impressed by their on site staff. Ashley and Lydia have been nothing but responsive, friendly, and helpful each time we've needed something addressed. They've gone out of their way to ensure we've had a great experience. And I'm grateful to live on such a beautiful property as well. The clubhouse is great, and the amenities are super nice to have as well.
T
1/16/2020

I??ve lived here for about a year now and I have nothing but good things to say. The one time I had a maintenance request it was done and completed within an hour or two! They are so fast to fix whatever needs to be done. The only issue is lack of parking. I ended up getting a garage with my unit so I didn??t have an issue but I e heard many complaints about lack of provided parking. Just plan ahead! This place is amazing.
K
1/4/2020

Unit was nice, new, and clean! Common area amenities were well taken care of and not crowded. Leasing office personnel were always great at getting back to us on any questions. Since it is so new, you don??t have many maintenance requests, if at all. The one time we called on a minor issue with our AC/Heater control unit - the response time was outstanding with immediate resolution. Great neighbors. UTA FrontRunner just across the street made mass transit access exceptional. Brad Reynolds, the owner / builder has one of the best reputations along the Wasatch Front for quality and integrity. Thanks for the great experience guys!
J
12/23/2019

Great apartments and beautiful. Here are some pros and cons (I'll start with Cons to end on a positive note) Cons More on the Expensive side - The cost would be around $1380/month including water/garbage/sewer/internet/cable in that total. I you don't do the year lease, month to month adds another $150/month. Hard with parking - Parking is harder to situate if you have 2 cars or more. It's hard to tell the exact amount you owe until just a couple of days before. However, the staff is great, so if you have questions how much to pay in rent you can always call them up. Note: If you pay online you have to pay $3 every month of a convenience fee, so I just go to the office with a paper check to save a couple of bucks. I will also add their isn't a pantry. Just an FYI there. Pros Beautiful, new apartments Friendly neighbors (of course you need to do you part to get to know them) Location. Location. Location. Close to Frontrunner, AF state street, and the freeway, yet still not congested and you can barely hear the frontrunner passing by (no horn zone). Takes me less than 5 minutes to walk to the Frontrunner platform. I can run it in less than 2 minutes when I'm running late ;) The staff is great. Gym, future pool, other amenities The bathtub is the largest bathtub in a place I've ever lived in. In summary, if you can afford it, I highly recommend this place.
J
12/23/2019

Great apartments and beautiful. Here are some pros and cons (I'll start with Cons to end on a positive note) Cons More on the Expensive side - The cost would be around $1380/month including water/garbage/sewer/internet/cable in that total. I you don't do the year lease, month to month adds another $150/month. Hard with parking - Parking is harder to situate if you have 2 cars or more. It's hard to tell the exact amount you owe until just a couple of days before. However, the staff is great, so if you have questions how much to pay in rent you can always call them up. Note: If you pay online you have to pay $3 every month of a convenience fee, so I just go to the office with a paper check to save a couple of bucks. I will also add their isn't a pantry. Just an FYI there. Pros Beautiful, new apartments Friendly neighbors (of course you need to do you part to get to know them) Location. Location. Location. Close to Frontrunner, AF state street, and the freeway, yet still not congested and you can barely hear the frontrunner passing by (no horn zone). Takes me less than 5 minutes to walk to the Frontrunner platform. I can run it in less than 2 minutes when I'm running late ;) The staff is great. Gym, future pool, other amenities The bathtub is the largest bathtub in a place I've ever lived in. In summary, if you can afford it, I highly recommend this place.
J
12/18/2019

lived here already a year and has been a fantastic experience and management is the best to work with!!!
N
12/4/2019

I've lived in a LOT of places since moving to Utah, and I can genuinely say that this place is my absolute favorite. They're brand new, so the units are beautiful, modern, and in fantastic condition. There's playgrounds for the kiddos, and all the amenities you could want (gym, pool, hot tub). People actually do a pretty okay job at cleaning up after their dogs (I've lived in some pretty gnarly places that just smelled like a litter box), and there are always bags available! The units are competitively priced with what is in the area. I am in love with the location. It's a quiet area, but it's right off the freeway and right by anything you could ever need (Target, Wal-Mart, Ulta, Kohl's, food, etc.). The management is AWESOME. They're so easy to work with and talk to - they'll always meet you halfway. I've had nothing but issues with other PM companies, but these guys are so easy. They're also incredibly proactive about any issues that arise. Parking was a struggle for a while, but they tackled it and I haven't noticed any cars blocking roads in quite a while. They also make sure they're maintaining communication with the community, which is awesome. In other places I've lived, you don't hear from the PM company once you move in. Here we get almost monthly update fliers with activities and what to expect. It's great and so appreciated! :) The sqft per apartment is so much bigger than anywhere I've lived, it's the perfect size for my little family. Each floor has a different pro to it, so no matter what floor you're on, you're getting something out of it. I absolutely recommend these apartments, and we'll definitely live here as long as we're able.
N
12/4/2019

I've lived in a LOT of places since moving to Utah, and I can genuinely say that this place is my absolute favorite. They're brand new, so the units are beautiful, modern, and in fantastic condition. There's playgrounds for the kiddos, and all the amenities you could want (gym, pool, hot tub). People actually do a pretty okay job at cleaning up after their dogs (I've lived in some pretty gnarly places that just smelled like a litter box), and there are always bags available! The units are competitively priced with what is in the area. I am in love with the location. It's a quiet area, but it's right off the freeway and right by anything you could ever need (Target, Wal-Mart, Ulta, Kohl's, food, etc.). The management is AWESOME. They're so easy to work with and talk to - they'll always meet you halfway. I've had nothing but issues with other PM companies, but these guys are so easy. They're also incredibly proactive about any issues that arise. Parking was a struggle for a while, but they tackled it and I haven't noticed any cars blocking roads in quite a while. They also make sure they're maintaining communication with the community, which is awesome. In other places I've lived, you don't hear from the PM company once you move in. Here we get almost monthly update fliers with activities and what to expect. It's great and so appreciated! :) The sqft per apartment is so much bigger than anywhere I've lived, it's the perfect size for my little family. Each floor has a different pro to it, so no matter what floor you're on, you're getting something out of it. I absolutely recommend these apartments, and we'll definitely live here as long as we're able.
K
11/29/2019

Conveniently located, pet friendly, maintained well and very nice apartments! Our experience so far has been great. Pool, hot tub and gym also available.
C
11/7/2019

I both live and work here. I love it. Play ground for my kids is fantastic. And my neighbors are super delightful. It??s so close to EVERYTHING! And I love that I can still hear crickets at night because it??s so peaceful and quite.
S
10/31/2019

Love the location of these apartments, it is quiet and in a nice part of American Fork. Not to mention right across the street from the Trax station! I love our view of the mountains from our living room as well. They have tons of amenities like a gym and even a dog park! The apartment itself is beautiful and super nice. We love it here!
D
10/30/2019

Very spacious apartments. BEAUTIFUL clubhouse with a pool, hot tub and work out facility. The office staff and maintenance team are always so friendly and helpful. Very happy living here!
S
10/21/2019

Beautiful place fantastic apartments
T
10/19/2019

We just moved in about a month ago and it is a great place to live. It is animal friendly and kid friendly. The apartments are brand new and have brand new appliances. The only issues is that there is no storage in the apartments. Also the washer and dryer are front load whirlpool and sometimes they have a hard time getting clothes clean and dry. Also the refrigerators don??t have a place to get water and ice so you will have to buy a purifier and keep it in the fridge unless you want to drink tap water. Also the parking spaces are far from our apartments and you can have one parking space per apartment and the uncovered is first come first serve. and the garages usually cost more if you want one. The office is super nice and the apartments are about a year old and in really great condition. Sometimes we can hear the people above us walking around a lot. We do love this apartment though but those are some things I wish we would have known before we moved in:)
K
10/16/2019

Maintenance free living is right! I've completely stopped showering and I've never felt more free! Sure, my relationship with my wife is strained a little bit but I'm pretty sure that's just due to general inattentiveness to her needs. I'm not too worried about it though. The open layout of the apartment offers a very comfortable level of perceived and actual space allowing for that gap between her and I to grow boundlessly without worry. Life is good.
A
10/15/2019

We really enjoy living here! We like that it??s not a busy area. The pool is awesome lots of sitting room and it has a kid section which is AMAZING. Same with the workout out area. The parking does suck at a certain time and the WiFi isn??t always the best. But it is a nice complex!!
A
9/23/2019

Pros: - Gorgeous apartment!! - Reasonable prices - Fairly "sound proof" walls - Friendly staff Cons: - The parking situation is a little ridiculous. There's never enough spots for tenants to use (let alone guests!!) And since we're so close to FrontRunner the city won't let us have any more parking spots. It seems that there could have been some better planning in regards to the ratio of cars to parking spaces. - The mosquitoes are BAD during the summer.
B
9/16/2019

The apartments here are beautiful and well constructed. We've had zero issues with our apartment and have been living here for a couple months. While construction on the apartments is done, there is construction being done just south of the complex on some townhomes. You can hear the construction sometimes, but it doesn't bother us at all. We rarely hear the train, and that's only if we have a window open or are outside.There are a lot of bugs around here. They sprayed for mosquitos once (we think) when we first moved in and that helped a bit with the mosquitos, but they did come back. But with the cold weather coming in, the bugs will start to disappear until Springtime. The staff are still figuring out the landscaping. They come in once a week to take care of the grounds, but they've had a lot of issues with sprinklers flooding the lawn. Most of the time the grass is more swamp than lawn. And that brings in a lot of wasps and mosquitos. The complex is pet friendly and there are a lot of dogs. The owners are pretty friendly and responsible with them. Recently however I've noticed a lot of people not picking up after their dogs which is very frustrating. They have 2 pet stations, one by the pool and one by the playground which supply dog poop bags. I really hope they put at least one in the southern grassy area by the swingset soon because I think this would help with the problem. There is a "Dog Park" but it is pretty small. If there's one or two dogs, they can play relatively comfortably. But any more than that and it's very cramped. I wish they had extended the dog park to take up the grass area around it since that won't really be used for anything, and there are a lot of dogs here. And especially in the evening the dogs like to come out and play with each other. I'd also recommend to the complex to put a dog poop station there as well since it just makes sense and people are starting to not pickup after their dogs in there either. The complex has a pool that's about 5 feet at it's deepest. They also have a hot tub and a community grill. They have a small gym in the clubhouse that has a decent variety of cardio machines and free weights. They do have a tiny room off to the side of the gym for kids to sit and play in. They've supplied some toys in the room which is nice, and there's windows so you can see what's going on while you workout. I do wish they'd put a tv in there because that seems more likely to distract kids because there's not really any room for them to play in there. The kid's playground is made for elementary school aged kids. Not so much for toddlers. There is also a set of 4 adult swings just south of the playground. I wish they had at least one bucket seat for younger children. We have two cars and with a garage we don't have problems with parking. But if you're planning to live here with each roomate having a car, you will have issues with parking. This complex is meant to accommodate those who will use public transport more often than not. If you have 1 or 2 cars, you shouldn't have a problem. There doesn't appear to be any real parking enforcement yet. They tried once after the fire department came by, but unfortunately it's fallen through the cracks again and especially after business hours people will park where they please. Overall we're really happy with our new home here and with the complex staff. They've been very kind, understanding, not degrading, and easy to work with.
A
8/2/2019

Not one to usually leave reviews. But my husband and I have been very happy with the Meadows. It??s a very spacious apartment with a lot of natural light. Love the patio storage, and the fact that we have an attached garage. Very responsive management. The property has been kept very clean. We have noticed a lot of spiders in our home. Not sure if that??s just us. But love the homie feel of it.
S
7/27/2019

Went to take a tour of an apartment last Saturday and boy these are beautiful. The facilities look amazing and the show apartments we seen was so bright and spacious. The staff seemed very friendly and helpful too. It??s sad that they don??t have any options for us right now.
M
7/25/2019

Love this apartment! Have nothing but good to say about the apartment itself. We just have a 1-bed, but it??s a great space for a 1-bed. We don??t ever feel cramped like many 1-bed??s make you feel. The room is big with a nice walk-in closet, kitchen and living room feel nice and open (room for a kitchen table and wall piano even), love having a washer and dryer, laundry room is big and great for storage, and love the big bathtub with built in shelving. The only reason I??m giving this a 2-star is because communication with management is not always ideal. I??ve had a few instances when I've emailed the office and have never heard back. It can also be hit-or-miss to catch people in the front office even during office hours, and I've tried at different times in the day. And maintenance requests don't always seem to go through. Then I try a few times to get through to the emergency maintenance number, but they just say they'll talk to the office and I never hear back. So I end up having to try several times over the course of the week to either drop in the office or somehow get ahold of them over the phone. We also never know who to contact if someone parks in your reserved parking space. Other than that we love this place! And the front office people are always so pleasant when we do contact them or see them in person. It is just hit-or-miss sometimes with communication between management and residents. Definitely willing to update this review to 5-stars if we see this improve a bit:) Edit: In the past few months I??ve seen significantly better communication (both over the phone and over email) from the management and front office. So as promised I??m happy to give 5 stars!
A
7/16/2019

Great location in a quiet area. New apartments with well-used space. Entry between garage and apartment, playground, large grassy areas, nice pool and bbq common area.
B
7/14/2019

It's so wonderful that the city would go out of their way to give children (and adults!) such a nice place to play.
R
7/2/2019

My friend just moved in here. They seem like really nice places.
R
6/28/2019

Its a great place for living great life style :)
E
6/11/2019

Amazing apartments. Fabulous staff. So nice and friendly. Management is always willing to answer any questions I have about anything. Great pool and hot tub. Great views. Highly recommend apartment. They are very flexible and easy to work with. Love these apartment planning on staying for awhile ???
R
4/24/2019

Just moved in over the weekend. Great experience throughout the application. Great staff. Love my view!!
K
4/6/2019

There is not enough parking spaces
J
4/1/2019

Great apartments and beautiful. Here are some pros and cons (I'll start with Cons to end on a positive note) Cons Expensive (2 bedrooms/1 bath is $1199/month plus approx. $60 in water/sewer/trash. Then another $50 for electric then another $50 for gas.) Hard with parking - they offered us covered parking for 1 car and during construction they didn't have parking ready for us for three months. We were still charged us for covered parking even though they didn't even have a spot for us to park during that time. Quite a bit of dog poop lying around. This is something that the Meadows has tried to maintain, but there is only so much they can do with so many pets around. I don't blame the Meadows, just something to consider. The website they use for paying rent is pretty confusing if you selected to do the month free broken up by each month. You'll have to make sure that you have a pro-rated negative balance in your rent account. And they don't tell you how much you owe until the day before. The staff is great, so if you have questions how much to pay in rent you can always call them up. Note: If you pay online you have to pay $3 every month of a convenience fee, so I just go to the office with a paper check to save a couple of bucks. Pros The pros definitely outweigh the cons Beautiful, new apartments Friendly neighbors (of course you need to do you part to get to know them) You can't hear the other tenants in your apartment and they can't hear you. I suppose you can, but the apartments were built in a way to be sound resistant to the other apartments. Location. Location. Location. Close to frontrunner, AF state street, and the freeway, yet still not congested and you can barely hear the frontrunner passing by (no horn zone). Takes me less than 5 minutes to walk to the frontrunner platform. I can run it in less than 2 minutes when I'm running late ;) The staff is great. Gym, future pool, other amenities The bathtub is the largest bathtub in a place I've ever lived in. In summary, if you can afford it, I highly recommend this place.
J
3/7/2019

Catherine was extremely patient with my never ending questions. Moving across country after 42 years in the same place was stressful, but I had contact with two representatives in that office who were always helpful.
A
3/7/2019

Catherine and Ashley are absolutely amazing!
R
3/6/2019

Excelent luxury apartments with a lot of ammenities, love it!
K
2/22/2019

There is never enough parking but other than that it's a great place.
E
1/10/2019

I have multiple friends living at the meadows and everyone LOVES it and so do I! They have sounds proof walls so you never hear anyone else! The front runner is 1 minute tops of a walk so you can jump right on it, so many food places around and shopping is just around the road! I dont know what's not to like about this place!
N
11/6/2018

I am a resident here and love it so far. The application process was easy and Catherine was a huge help through out the whole process. And yes it is still under construction but I can??t really hear what??s going on and that means you would be the first to live it ?? They just opened the gym and clubhouse and put grass in. It??s a pet friendly place and it??s awesome to see our neighbors walking their pets. Can??t wait until it??s all complete. My neighbors so far are very nice, down to earth people thank goodness. So close to everything that we need, we don??t ever have to take the freeway ??. Dining, shopping, even the front runner if you want to go into the city. Views are beatiful even if we live on the first floor ???. Definitely recommend. Thank you staff for your help. We love it here!!
A
8/22/2018

Had a tour scheduled with Catherine,she was very delightful and helpful. She showed me a few apartments with different options and answered all of my questions with confidence which was very impressive, I haven??t had a similar experience with any other apartment community. Will recommend to all of my friends!
N
7/14/2018

Found this place on Zillow, and the place in person looks better than the photos; which looked great online. Called and set an appointment with Catherine and she was so awesome to work with! She showed us all three models and was very informative about the whole complex. We worked with her through phone and email and she is very on top of it. The places are the best I've seen around Utah County, we checked out a lot of places and this is by far the best we have found. Looking forward to moving in and being part of Meadows at American Fork.
G
6/30/2018

Amazing place. Called got an appointment. Checked the place out still under construction true,but already taking applications. The place is amazing so close to shopping malls. Trax is across the street. Amazing environment. Love it!!!